End of Season Update PDF Print E-mail

On behalf of the committee, I would like to thank everyone who came along to our meetings this season, we hope you enjoyed them as much as we did and we look forward to seeing you all again in September.

As you know, we take a bit of a break now but we'll be working hard over the summer to put together speakers and events for next season. Keep checking the website over the summer as we hope to have our annual BBQ for the Perseid Meteor Shower (Weather Permitting of course). Also check the forum as the observing group will continue to head out over the coming months.

If you where unable to attend the AGM meeting, the new committee was elected as follows:


Chairperson/Webmaster: Philip Matchett
Vice-Chair: Geraldine Gribben
Secretary: Stevie Beasant
Treasurer: Ralph Gault
Observing Co-ordinator: Simon Sloan
Ordinary Committee Members:
Jonathan Bingham
Ian McConnell
Derrick McCourt
Jason Christie
Have a Great Summer!




We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

I accept cookies from this site.

EU Cookie Directive Module Information